NUCLEAR DISARMAMENT

On December 29 the world marks the International Day against Nuclear Tests. This date was instituted by the United Nations General Assembly 11 years ago. It was the First President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev who put forward that initiative

“Kazakhstan experienced all the horrors of nuclear tests at the Semipalatinsk test site from which 1.5 million people suffered. I decreed to close this world’s largest nuclear test site on August 29, 1991. That decision was the first-ever legal ban in the humankind’s history to carry out nuclear tests. Later many other countries closed their test sites. Thus, the example of my country was supported and became an event of global significance. Moreover, it paved the way for the adoption of the 1996 Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Treaty. At Kazakhstan’s initiative in 2010 the UN General Assembly adopted a resolution declaring August 29 the International Day against Nuclear Tests. Now it is marked every year in all corners of the planet,” First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan-Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev

The First President of Kazakhstan established the Nazarbayev Prize for Nuclear Weapon Free World and Global Security. Additionally, the IAEA Low Enriched Uranium (LEU) Bank has been set up in Kazakhstan which ensures and enables peaceful use of atomic energy

Nursultan Nazarbayev participated in many international top-level meetings focusing on the nuclear problem. In 2016 the First President of Kazakhstan penned Manifesto: “The World. The 21st century” addressing all nations and leaders of the world which gained global recognition. The Manifesto highlights the need for all countries to commit to nuclear disarmament together and fully abandon nuclear weapons by 2045 (the UN’s 100th anniversary). The Manifesto gained the status of an official document of the UN General Assembly. This is a great recognition of Nursultan Nazarbayev’s efforts and personal contribution to the cause of global security by the global community

CICA

The initiative to convene the Conference on Interaction and Confidence Building Measures in Asia (CICA) was put forward by Nursultan Nazarbayev at the 47th session of the United Nations General Assembly in 1992

“CICA has united the majority of Asian countries which represent different cultures, civilizations and development models. Three CICA Summits and three Ministerial Meetings were held. The fundamental documents which created the political and legal foundation of cooperation within CICA were developed and adopted. The stage of the Forum’s institutionalization is completed. The CICA Secretariat and its working bodies function successfully. The concepts and action plans in practically all directions of CICA activity were adopted. The foundation for expanding economic cooperation between our country is being formed. ‘Green light’ to creation of the Business Council was given. We hold CICA business forums on a regular basis,” First President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev said at the CICA Commemorative session

To sum up, Nursultan Nazarbayev’s initiative which he pushed ahead gradually has become a functioning international organization no longer depending on the political will of one person. It has gained a real shape and independence and become an instrumental element in the system of regional and interregional security

In late September 2020 Kazakhstan assumed the CICA Chairmanship. During the Foreign Ministers’ Meeting via videoconference Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan Mukhtar Tileuberdi assured his colleagues that as a Chair of the organization the Republic of Kazakhstan will further spearhead the institutionalization of the Organization and go to great lengths to raise its profile at the international level

THE CONGRESS OF LEADERS OF WORLD AND TRADITIONAL RELIGIONS

The Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions for the first time ever convened on September 23-24, 2003 at the initiative of First President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev

Addressing on February 13, 2003 the International Peace and Accord Conference that played an important role in the rapprochement of religions, cultures and nations and brought together representatives of Christian, Islamic and Jewish organizations, Elbasy suggested convening the Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions

“There are models of religious tolerant societies in the modern history. For example, Kazakhstan has created the successful model of co-existence of 18 confessions that live in peace, accord and mutual understanding. Our legislation on religious communities is based on the principles of equality and freedom of conscience. For almost quarter of a century of the country’s independence Kazakhstan overcame the Renaissance of Spirituality. The soviet era enforced atheism as well as in Kazakhstan. But our people never lost their belief in God. Currently there are 3,312 mosques, temples, churches, synagogues and other places of worship in the country. There are 47 religious media outlets. There are almost 500 foreign missioners working in Kazakhstan. The main religious holidays are common for all Kazakhstanis. We are building a new country, where there is no room for discord and conflicts,” Nursultan Nazarbayev said at the V Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions

Representatives of the Catholic Church were among the first to support the idea of convening the Congress during the Kazakh President’s visit to the Vatican Heads and outstanding representatives of Islam, Christianity, Judaism, Buddhism, Shintoism, Daoism and other traditional religions took part in six Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions in Astana held in 2003, 2006, 2009, 2012, 2015 and 2018

ORGANIZATION OF TURKIC STATES

The decision to establish the Turkic Council which later was renamed into the Organization of Turkic States was adopted on October 3, 2009 in Azerbaijan at the initiative of First President of Kazakhstan-Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev. Among the key tasks and goals of the international structure is strengthening of mutual trust, friendship and good neighborliness, promotion of peace and security, contribution to bilateral and regional cooperation

“In the epoch of ambitious globalization trends the aspect of preserving national values and strengthening of a genetic code of the nation remains important. In historiography researchers define the Turkic civilization as one of the viable civilizations that made critical contribution to the world history. The scientific research sources claim that some 150,000 people that is more than 40 Turkic nations live in the territory stretching over 4.2 million square kilometers. Historic grandeur of Turkic people is reflected in unique subtleties of military art, art and diplomacy, secrets of precious metal mining and processing methods, unequalled poetic masterpieces, huge encyclopedia of medical knowledge and many vital aspects of humanity. The world community has always recognized invaluable importance of the Great Silk Road,” First President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev said

Over the past years cooperation between countries became pragmatic. Issues of deepening of trade and economic and investment ties, development of trans-continental transit corridor moved to the forefront

Turkic countries have untapped economic potential. The aggregate market of the Turkic Council states is some 150 million people. In current prices, the aggregate GDP of its member states in 2019 was valued at USD 1.2 trillion

ASTANA SUMMIT

As OSCE Chair in 2010, Kazakhstan launched a number of initiatives called to perfect and expand the Organization’s activity. For instance, Kazakhstan suggested the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE) establishing closer contacts with Asian integration structures, especially the Conference on Interaction and Confidence-building Measures in Asia (CICA) founded at the initiative of Kazakhstan. Kazakhstan volunteered to be the point of contact between the two organizations. In addition, the Kazakh side proposed to establish interaction between the European Union and NATO, EAEU, and CSTO

“We have gathered in Astana to celebrate the sound idea of continuing to move together towards a secure future for our nations. A path that we embarked upon three and a half decades ago. The Helsinki process was developed originally on the basis of a conception of a pan-European home from the Atlantic to the Urals. The creation of the OSCE confirmed the principles of European security from Vancouver to Vladivostok. Today we are setting out on a third stage, moving towards a new level of security and co-operation on a wider scale from ocean to ocean.
The idea is to form a single security space bound by four oceans: from the Atlantic to the Pacific, and from the Arctic to the Indian. The Astana Summit revives a tradition interrupted since the Istanbul Summit 11 years ago of holding meetings at the highest level. This is also a sign of the renaissance of the Organization. We are seeing the start today in Astana of a Euro-Atlantic and Eurasian community of common and indivisible security. This Summit is taking place for the first time in a new country that gained its independence to a large extend thanks to the provisions and principles contained in the Helsinki Final Act. I am talking about the right of States and nations to freely choose their development path, and about sovereignty and territorial integrity. We are creating democracy in a part of the world where it has never been before. Stability in Kazakhstan above all means steady economic growth.” – First President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev

The First President of Kazakhstan announced the readiness to provide the Astana platform to hold talks on cessation of hostilities between the conflicting parties in Syria. Astana played host to seven international meetings on the Syrian settlement from January to October 2017, making Kazakhstan a key actor in facilitating peaceful talks, including in the Middle East by holding the Astana process on the Syrian settlement. A total of over 12 meetings were held until 2019.
In 2019 Kazakhstan evacuated its nationals from the conflict zones in Syria

Kazakhstan achieved a lot during its OSCE presidency, especially the holding of the first Summit in 11 years in Astana city, which brought together 30 Heads of State and Government

ESTABLISHMENT OF EAEU

Nursultan Nazarbayev came up with the idea and used the term “Eurasian Union” for the first time during his first official visit to the Russian Federation in 1994

“It is long past time to propel to a brand new level of relations between our countries based on the new interstate union founded on the principles of free will and equality. The Eurasian Union could become such union. It should be based on the principles different to those of the CIS and be guided by the supranational bodies which will address two key challenges: shaping of common economic space and ensuring of joint defense policy” – First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan-Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev

The Treaty on the establishment of the Eurasian Economic Union was signed on May 29, 2014 in Astana (presently – Nur-Sultan). Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan ratified the Treaty on 5, 9, and 14 October, respectively. The Treaty on Armenia’s accession to the EAEU was inked on October 10, 2014 and was subsequently ratified by Armenia on December 4. On December 23 Kyrgyzstan also signed the Treaty on accession to the EAEU

The Treaty on the establishment of the EAEU entered into force on January 1, 2015. This is the official date of the establishment of the Eurasian Economic Union

The EAEU has four supranational bodies, including the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council, the Eurasian Intergovernmental Economic Council, the Eurasian Economic Commission and the Court of the Eurasian Economic Union

AFGHANISTAN

The UN Assistance Mission in Afghanistan was recently temporarily relocated to Almaty, Kazakhstan –one the country’s latest peace initiatives Amid the escalation of the domestic situation in Afghanistan the United Nations has requested the temporary relocation to Almaty of the group of personnel of the UN Assistance Mission in Afghanistan (UNAMA) and other UN agencies accredited in that country

“In the spirit of Kazakhstan’s comprehensive cooperation with the UN and as part of Kazakhstan’s commitments as a full-fledged member of the Organization, President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev decided to fulfill the UN request of the organization. Today, on August 18, the first flight with UNAMA personnel landed at the Almaty airport. Ministry of Foreign Affairs, together with the Akimat of Almaty and other competent authorities are taking necessary measures to accommodate them in a timely manner. The newly arrived persons are international diplomats, bearers of UN passports to whom UN immunities are applied,” a statement of the Kazakh Foreign Ministry said

President of Kazakhstan President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev made a prompt decision to temporarily host UNAMA in Almaty. The final decision was made within the matter of hours upon the submission of the UN request. The UN leadership had a number of variants of temporary relocation of the personnel in mind. Almaty was singled out among other options as a large regional center of financial and business activity. The city is a host to many international organizations and representative offices, other than UN. It is also in a relatively short distance from Kabul by air. Almaty also boasts a well-developed transport network as it offers most of the country’s international flights

18 UN agencies with the regional and subregional statuses were placed at the International Organizations building in Almaty, including UNDP, IOM, UNESCO, UNEP, UNAIDS, UNFPA, UNICEF, UNOHCHR, UNODC, UNESCAP, UNHCR, UNISDR, UNOCHA, WHO, UNDSS, UNDGC, UN WOMEN, FAO
The opening of the UNAMA’s temporary mission in the city may pave the way for further strengthening of Almaty’s status as the UN regional hub
UN Resident Coordinator for Kazakhstan Ms. Michaela Friberg-Storey thanked the Kazakh Government for the support in deploying the UNAMA in Almaty

ОТКАЗ ОТ ЯДЕРНОГО ОРУЖИЯ

29 августа во всем мире отмечают Международный день действий против ядерных испытаний. Дату утвердила Генассамблея ООН 11 лет назад.
С инициативой выступил Первый Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев

«Казахстан познал на себе все ужасы испытания ядерного оружия на Семипалатинском полигоне, от которых пострадало полтора миллиона моих сограждан. По моему указу этот крупнейший в мире ядерный полигон был закрыт 29 августа 1991 года. Это решение стало первым в истории человечества юридическим запретом на проведение ядерных испытаний. Позднее и другие государства закрыли или законсервировали свои полигоны. Таким образом, пример моей страны был поддержан и приобрел глобальный характер. Более того, он положил путь к принятию в 1996 году решения о всеобъемлющем запрещении ядерных испытаний. По инициативе Казахстана в 2010 году 29 августа объявлен ООН Международным днем действий против ядерных испытаний и теперь ежегодно отмечается во всем мире»
Первый Президент РК и Елбасы Нурсултан Назарбаев

Первый Президент Казахстана учредил премию за мир без ядерного оружия и глобальную безопасность. Кроме того, в Казахстане был создан банка МАГАТЭ, который позволяет любому государству обеспечить свое законное право на развитие мирного атома.

Нурсултан Назарбаев принимал участие во многих международных саммитах по ядерному вопросу. В 2016 году Первый Президент РК написал Манифест «Мир. XXI Век» ко всем народам и лидерам мира, которое получило всемирное признание. Суть Манифеста заключается в том, что к ядерному разоружению всем странам нужно идти сообща и к 2045 году (столетие ООН) мир полностью отказался от ядерного оружия. Манифест стал официальным документом ООН. Это высокое признание мировым сообществом усилий и личного вклада Нурсултана Назарбаева в укрепление глобальной безопасности

СВМДА

В 1992 году Нурсултан Назарбаев предложил Генеральной Ассамблее ООН идею о проведении Совещания по взаимодействию и мерам доверия в Азии

«СВМДА объединила большую часть государств Азии, которые представляют разные культуры, цивилизации и модели развития. Проведены три Саммита, состоялись три министерские встречи. Разработаны и приняты основополагающие документы, которые создали политический и правовой фундамент для сотрудничества в рамках СВМДА. Завершён этап институционализации Форума. Успешно функционирует Секретариат и его рабочие органы. Приняты концепции и планы действий практически по всем направлениям деятельности СВМДА. Идет процесс по формированию основы для расширения экономического сотрудничества между нашими странами. Дан «зелёный свет» созданию Делового Совета, регулярно проводятся бизнес-форумы СВМДА» ,
подвел итоги Первый Президент РК Нурсултан Назарбаев на юбилейном заседании СВМДА

Таким образом, инициатива Нурсултана Назарбаева, которую он настойчиво и последовательно продвигал, встала на рельсы постоянно действующей международной организации, более не зависящей от политической воли одного человека. Она приобрела реальную форму, самостоятельность в своем функционировании, стала важным элементом системы региональной и межрегиональной безопасности

В конце сентября 2020 года Казахстан принял председательство в Совещании. Во время встречи глав внешнеполитических ведомств в формате видеоконференции, министр иностранных дел РК Мухтар Тлеуберди заверил коллег, что, став председателем, Республика Казахстан продолжит дальнейшую институционализацию совещания, приложит все силы, чтобы повысить статус форума на международном уровне

СЪЕЗД МИРОВЫХ И ТРАДИЦИОННЫХ РЕЛИГИЙ

Впервые Съезд лидеров мировых и традиционных религий был созван 23-24 сентября 2003 года по инициативе Первого Президента Республики Казахстан Нурсултана Абишевича Назарбаева

Выступая 13 февраля 2003 года на Международной конференции мира и согласия, сыгравшей важную роль в сближении религий, культур и народов, Елбасы обратился к представителям всех конфессий с инициативой о проведении в Казахстане Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий

«Современная история знает примеры толерантных в религиозном отношении обществ. Например, мы в Казахстане создали успешную модель сосуществования 18-ти конфессий, живущих в мире, согласии и взаимопонимании друг с другом. Наше законодательство о религиозных объединениях основано на принципе равенства и свободы совести. За почти четверть века нашей Независимости Казахстан пережил Эпоху Возрождения духовности. В советскую эпоху, в том числе и в Казахстане, был утвержден атеизм. Но наш народ не потерял веру в Бога. Сейчас в стране действует 3312 мечетей, храмов, молитвенных домов, синагог и других культовых сооружений. У нас издаются 47 средств массовой информации религиозного направления. В стране работают почти 500 иностранных миссионеров. Главные даты исламского и христианского календарей – общие праздники всех казахстанцев. Паствы всех религий, действующих в нашей стране, – члены одной большой казахстанской семьи. Мы все вместе созидаем новую страну, где нет места раздору и распрям»,
Нурсултан Назарбаев (из выступления на V Съезде мировых и традиционных религий)

Одними из первых идею Съезда поддержали представители католической церкви в ходе визита Президента Казахстана в Ватикан. В шести Съездах лидеров мировых и традиционных религий в столице РК, состоявшихся в 2003, 2006, 2009, 2012, 2015 и 2018 годах, приняли участие руководители и выдающиеся представители духовенства от ислама, христианства, иудаизма, буддизма, синтоизма, даосизма и остальных традиционных религий

ОРГАНИЗАЦИЯ ТЮРСКИХ ГОСУДАРСТВ

Решение о создании Тюркского совета, который был позже переименован на «Организацию тюркских государств», было принято 3 октября 2009 года по инициативе Первого Президента Казахстана – Елбасы Нурсултана Назарбаева. Среди главных целей и задач международной структуры – упрочение взаимного доверия, дружбы и добрососедства, поощрение мира и укрепления безопасности, содействие сотрудничеству на двустороннем и региональном уровнях.

«В эпоху внушительных глобализационных трендов аспект сохранения национальных ценностей и укрепления генетического кода народа остается важной составляющей. В историографии исследователи обозначают тюркскую цивилизацию как одну из «жизнеспособных» и внесших ценный вклад в мировую историю. По данным источников научных исследований на территории общей площадью 4,2 млн кв. км мир населяют около150 млн человек – это более 40 тюркских народов. Историческое величие тюркских народов выражается в уникальных тонкостях военного искусства и дипломатии, секретах технологии добычи и обработки ценных металлов, мастерстве пера философских трактатов и непревзойденных поэтических шедеврах, огромной энциклопедии медицинских знаний и многих других жизненно важных аспектах человечества. Значение Великого шелкового пути мировое сообщество всегда признавало бесценным» - Первый Президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев.

За последние годы кооперация между странами приобрела прагматичный и содержательный характер. На передний план выходят вопросы углубления торгово-экономических, инвестиционных связей, а также вопросы развития трансконтинентальных транзитных коридоров

Тюркские страны обладают большим неиспользованным экономическим потенциалом. Совокупный рынок стран Тюркского совета составляет около 150 млн человек. В текущих ценах совокупный ВВП его стран-членов в 2019 году оценивался в 1,2 трлн долларов

АСТАНИНСКИЙ САММИТ

Председательство Казахстана в Организации по безопасности и сотрудничеству в Европе в 2010 году сопровождалось рядом инициатив, направленных на усовершенствование и расширение деятельности организации. В частности, Казахстан предложил ОБСЕ теснее контактировать с азиатскими интеграционными структурами, в первую очередь с созданным по инициативе Казахстана Совещанием по мерам взаимодействия и доверия в Азии, и вызвался стать связующим звеном между двумя организациями. Кроме того, казахстанской стороной было предложено наладить взаимодействие между Европейским Союзом и НАТО, ЕАЭС и ОДКБ.

«Мы собрались в Астане во имя торжества здравого смысла, чтобы продолжить совместное движение к безопасному будущему наших народов. Этот путь был начат три с половиной десятилетия назад. Первоначально Хельсинкский процесс развивался, опираясь на концепцию общеевропейского дома «От Атлантики до Урала». С созданием ОБСЕ принципы европейской безопасности утвердились на пространстве «от Ванкувера до Владивостока». Сейчас начинается третий этап. Мы переходим к новому уровню безопасности и сотрудничества в более широких координатах - «От Океана до Океана».
Речь идет о формировании единого пространства безопасности в границах четырех океанов - от Атлантического до Тихого и от Северного Ледовитого до Индийского. Астанинский саммит восстанавливает прерванную на 11 лет после Стамбула традицию проведения встреч на высшем уровне. И это признак возрождения Организации. Сегодня в Астане мы даем старт формированию Евро-Атлантического и Евразийского сообщества единой и неделимой безопасности. Нынешний саммит впервые проводится в новой стране, ставшей независимой во многом благодаря положениям и принципам Хельсинкского Заключительного Акта. Я имею в виду право государств и народов на свободный выбор пути развития, суверенитет и территориальную целостность. Мы создаем демократию в той части мира, где ее никогда не было. Стабильность в Казахстане - это, прежде всего, уверенный экономический рост».

Первый Президент РК заявил о готовности предоставить Астанинскую площадку для проведения переговоров о прекращении боевых действий между противоборствующими сторонами в Сирии. С января по октябрь 2017 года в Астане состоялись семь международных встреч по сирийскому урегулированию. Таким образом, Казахстан стал играть значимую роль в содействии мирным переговорам, в том числе на Ближнем Востоке, проводя Астанинский процесс по урегулированию гражданского конфликта в Сирии. Всего было проведено более 12 встреч до 2019 года. В 2019 году прошла операция по вывозу казахстанцев из зоны конфликта в Сирии.

Казахстану удалось многого добиться на посту председателя ОБСЕ и, в первую очередь, это проведение первого за 11 лет саммита организации, который прошел в Астане. Во встрече приняли участие 30 глав государств и правительств

СОЗДАНИЕ ЕАЭС

Впервые озвучил витавшую в воздухе мысль и использовал термин «Евразийский союз» Нурсултан Назарбаев во время своего первого официального визита в РФ в 1994 году

«Назрела необходимость в переходе на качественно новый уровень взаимоотношений наших стран на основе нового межгосударственного объединения, сформированного на принципах добровольности и равноправия. Таким объединением мог бы стать Евразийский союз. Он должен строиться на иных, чем СНГ, принципах, ибо основу нового объединения должны составить наднациональные органы, призванные решать две ключевых задачи: формирование единого экономического пространства и обеспечение совместной оборонной политики»
Первый Президент РК и Елбасы Нурсултан Назарбаев

В 2014 году 29 мая в Астане (ныне Нур-Султан) был подписан Договор о создании Евразийского экономического союза. Россия, Беларусь и Казахстан ратифицировали этот договор 5, 9 и 14 октября соответственно. 10 октября 2014 года был подписан Договор о присоединении Армении к ЕАЭС и ратифицирован 4 декабря. 23 декабря того же года был подписан Договор о присоединении Кыргызстана к ЕАЭС.

В 2015 году 1 января Договор о создании ЕАЭС вступил в силу. Это официальный день создания Евразийского экономического союза.

В ЕАЭС действуют четыре наднациональных органа. Это Высший Евразийский экономический совет, Евразийский межправительственный экономический совет, Евразийская экономическая комиссия (ЕЭК) и Суд Евразийского экономического союза.

АФГАНИСТАН

Одной из последних миротворческих миссий Казахстана стало временное размещение Миссии ООН по содействию Афганистану в Алматы. В связи с эскалацией внутриполитической ситуации в Афганистане Организация Объединенных Наций обратилась к Казахстану с просьбой о временной передислокации в Алматы Миссии по содействию Афганистану (UNAMA) и других агентств ООН, аккредитованных в ИРА.

«В духе всестороннего взаимодействия Казахстана с ООН и в рамках обязательств РК как полноправного члена этой организации, Президент Касым-Жомарт Токаев принял решение поддержать обращение ООН. 18 августа 2021 года первый борт с сотрудниками UNAMA приземлился в аэропорту Алматы. МИД совместно с акиматом Алматы, компетентными ведомствами и службами в оперативном порядке принимают необходимые меры по их размещению. Прибывшие сотрудники являются международными дипломатами, обладателями паспортов и иммунитетов ООН», - сообщили в МИД РК

Решение о принятии Миссии ООН по содействию Афганистану в Алматы было принято оперативно Президентом РК Касым-Жомартом Токаевым. С момента обращения до окончательного решения прошли считанные часы. Руководство ООН рассматривало несколько вариантов временного перемещения персонала. В итоге выбор пал на Алматы, как на крупный региональный центр финансовой и деловой активности. Тут сосредоточены и международные организации, не только системы ООН, но и другие представительства. Кроме того, город находится на небольшом расстоянии при перелете из Кабула. Плюс развитая транспортная сеть из аэропорта Алматы, где совершается большое количество международных авиарейсов

В здании международных организаций в Алматы были расположены представительства 18 агентств ООН, обладающих региональным и субрегиональным статусом (UNDP, IOM, UNESCO, UNEP, UNAIDS, UNFPA, UNICEF, UNOHCHR, UNODC, UNESCAP, UNHCR, UNISDR, UNOCHA, WHO, UNDSS, UNDGC, UN WOMEN, FAO).
Открытие временного офиса UNAMA - Миссии ООН по содействию Афганистану послужит хорошим подспорьем для дальнейшего укрепления статуса города в качестве регионального хаба ООН.
Постоянный координатор ООН в Казахстане Микаэла Фриберг-Стори поблагодарила Правительство Казахстана за поддержку в принятии представителей Миссии ООН по содействию Афганистану в Алматы